What to Do When The file is in use by another program or user

A user sometimes encounters problems with boxes appearing on the screen of the computer suggesting something like The file is in use by another program or user. In other words, these problems are encountered by both individuals and organization such that they face a lot of embarrassment or an irritating situation that could prove to be quite costly too.

This is almost always unintentional and in most cases the message in the box states that some other user has locked or simply the words "another user" on the screen.

Sometimes, the message would show "Sharing Violation" and can be caused by anything like antivirus, indexing software for temporary files for saving created by Microsoft Office. The message would then suggest that The file is in use by another program or user. The real time scanning programs actually seeing these files would initiate file locks which are quite difficult to be removed. The Long Path Error Technique is a formidable tool that is often used on any system whether it is the Windows XP, Vista, or Windows 7.

The software is easily downloadable and you can even open unrecovered files and do away with The file in use by another program or user.

Download Long Path Tool 5.1.6 here